Restoring the ms sql server database

      15

This topic describes how to lớn restore a database backup by using dbForge Studio for SQL Server. You can use this feature lớn copy your database from one vps to another one.

Bạn đang xem: Restoring the ms sql server database

To restore a database:

After connecting to a required instance of the Microsoft SQL vps Database Engine, in Database Explorer, click the hệ thống name lớn expand the vps tree. Either select a user database or expand the System Databases folder and select a system database. Right-click the database, point khổng lồ Tasks, & then click Restore. The Restore Database dialog box appears.
*
On the Source and Target page, use the Source for restore section to specify the source và location of the backup sets to lớn restore. Select one of the following options: DatabaseSelect the database khổng lồ restore from the drop-down list. FilesSelect khổng lồ specify a path khổng lồ a backup file.
*
In the Destination to lớn restore section, the Database box is automatically populated with the name of the database lớn be restored. Khổng lồ change the name of the database, enter the new name in the Database box. In the Restore to box, leave the mặc định as khổng lồ the last backup taken or click on Timeline to lớn access the Backup Timeline dialog box lớn manually select a point in time khổng lồ stop the recovery action. In the Backup set khổng lồ restore grid, select the backups lớn restore. This grid displays the backups available for the specified location. By default, a recovery plan is suggested. To lớn override the suggested recovery plan, you can change the selections in the grid. Backups that depend on the restoration of an earlier backup are automatically cleared when the earlier backup is cleared. Optionally, click the Files page khổng lồ access the Browse Files dialog box. From here, you can restore the database lớn a new location by specifying a new restore destination for each file in the Restore the database files as grid.

Xem thêm: Phần Mềm Quét Usb Tốt Nhất Mà Bạn Nên Sử Dụng, Cách Diệt Virus Usb Dễ Dàng Nhất

*
to view or select the advanced options, on the Options page, in the Restore options pane, you can select any of the following options, if appropriate for your situation: Overwrite the existing database (WITH REPLACE) Preserve the replication settings (WITH KEEP_REPLICATION) Restrict access lớn the restored database (WITH RESTRICTED_USER)
*

Select an option for the Recovery state box. This box determines the state of the database after the restore operation.

RESTORE WITH RECOVERY is the default behavior which leaves the database ready for use by rolling back the uncommitted transactions. Additional transaction logs cannot be restored. Select this option if you are restoring all of the necessary backups now. RESTORE WITH NORECOVERY leaves the database non-operational, and does not roll back the uncommitted transactions. Additional transaction logs can be restored. The database cannot be used until it is recovered. RESTORE WITH STANDBY leaves the database in the read-only mode. It undoes uncommitted transactions, but saves the undo actions in a standby file so that recovery effects can be reverted.
*
Take tail-log backup before restore will be selected if it is necessary for the point in time that you have selected. If there are active connections lớn the database, restore operations may fail check the Close existing connections to lớn destination database option to lớn ensure that all active connections between dbForge Studio for SQL Server và the database are closed.
*
Click Restore.
*

Download dbForge Studio for SQL Server and try it absolutely miễn phí for 30 days!